Our People

NCSA's staff of former college athletes, coaches and scouts will help you compete for scholarships.We know who you are: an athlete on the verge of making the next step, confident in your ability to raise your game to the next level, just hoping to be noticed, to be given the opportunity to play your game. We've been there.

Most of our nearly 500-strong staff competed at the college level. Now, working with NCSA allows us to help others earn the same opportunity.For people who know the value of college athletics—who continue to benefit from its lessons and values well beyond the span of a college athletic career—it's just about the most rewarding job you can find. We at NCSA share that viewpoint—and a common passion for what we do. In fact, many of us think of it less as a job and more as a lifestyle. But we don’t just bring a real love for college sports; our people bring decades upon decades of experience in college athletics and beyond.

Why Join NCSA?

Build your free profile

Get evaluated by a scout

Get matched with coaches

Katia Adams

Scout
Indiana State University
kadams@ncsasports.org
I have always been heavily involved in sports. Coming from a big family and each of my sibling being two season athletes, the recruiting process was chaotic for my family. Although I never got to pursue any higher level of playing, I did make sure I stuck to see the action at the college level and professional level.
More...

Michael Adler

Football Scout
Morehead State University
madler@ncsasports.org
I’ve always only had one true love in life; football. I was fortunate enough to play running back at the DI collegiate level Morehead State University, where I earned a degree in Communications Multimedia Production.
More...

Paul Adrian

VP of Scouting
Wake Forest
padrian@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to make a difference in the lives of student athletes. I get emails and letters from athletes thanking me for spending the time on the phone helping them make a decision that changed their lives.
More...

Erik Agner

Head Scout
Bowling Green State University
Eagner@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to provide families and athletes with an opportunity that I did not have. I was a talented baseball player in high school but was unfamiliar with the recruiting process.
More...

Joe Albany

Head Scout
Lycoming College
jalbany@ncsasports.org
I joined the NCSA team to help student athletes and families by educating them so they can take control over their recruiting process.
More...

Scott Alexander

College Coach Community Manager
Western Michigan University
salexander@ncsasports.org
Originally from Bloomfield Hills, MI, I am a 2007 graduate of Western Michigan University with a degree in political science. I spent five years as a member of the WMU football program, serving as a student assistant coach in 2005 and 2006.
More...

Mike Antkowiak

Head Scout
Marquette University
mantkowiak@ncsasports.org
I'm empowered to help leaders through sports because I didn't have the athletic opportunities to make a wise college decision. I played soccer in high school and I slipped through the cracks. I chose to go to Marquette University solely for academics.
More...

Kristi Artenian

Senior National Scout
American Public University
kartenian@ncsasports.org
I have been extremely passionate about lacrosse since I was first introduced to the sport in middle school. Since then, I was named cardinal district player of the year, I have officiated, and I am now a high school coach. No one loves this game more than I do.
More...

Kyle Autrey

Head Football Scout
Olivet Nazarene University
kautrey@ncsasports.org
I joined NCSA in 2010 with the goal of changing young people's lives. Everything I have accomplished in life has happened because of what I learned while playing sports.
More...

Keith Babb

Senior National Scouting Director
University of Tennessee – Knoxville
kbabb@ncsasports.org
I enjoy working at NCSA because most student-athletes and their parents need help with this daunting process and I know how NCSA's tools and assistance can help!
More...

Boe Baitinger

VP of Scouting
Carthage College
bbaitinger@ncsasports.org
I am here to empower athleaders through the life lessons that are taught through playing sports in high school and college. I want to provide a genuine and realistic outlook on the recruiting process to assure student-athletes have the best opportunities possible to achieve their dreams.
More...

Brian Baker-Watson

Recruiting Coach
Benedictine University
bwatson@ncsasports.org
I came to work for NCSA because I really enjoy the satisfaction of helping student-athletes find the right college choice.
More...

Derek Bartsch

Scout
Missouri State University
dbartsch@ncsasports.org
I came to NCSA to help young athletes capture their dream of furthering their athletic career into the collegiate level.
More...

George Bauer

Head Scout
Tulane University
gbauer@ncsasports.org
I came to work for NCSA in August of 2001 because I believed in Chris Krause's vison of helping qualified and deserving student athletes secure opportunities to achieve their education and graduate with a degree while also continuing to play their sport in college.
More...

Julian Beckwith

Recruiting Coach
Miami University
jbeckwith@ncsasports.org
I am originally from Columbus, Ohio where I grew up and graduated from high school in 2006 with 4 Varsity Letters in Basketball. I was fortunate enough to start all 4 years and garnered interest from DII and DIII schools.
More...

Codi Boek

Head Scout
Boston College
cboek@ncsasports.org
I have always been very passionate about recruiting.
More...

Eddie Boncela

Scout
Benedictine University
eboncela@ncsasports.org
Although an outstanding high school athlete, having received all-state recognition, an injury senior year derailed my football dreams and left me disappointed with my prospects. While attending a recruiting conference, I met the Benedictine coaching staff and reignited my passion for football. At Benedictine I was a four-year starter on the offensive line and was captain of the team my senior year.
More...

Jim Broe

Head of Video Productions
Loyola University Chicago
jbroe@ncsasports.org
When I first walked in the door to interview for my internship at NCSA, I knew this was a place I wanted to work. Never having the chance to play collegiate varsity sports, and knowing what that experience offered to my older sisters, I wanted to help student-athletes reach a level I was never able to achieve.
More...

Ellen Brown

Head Soccer Recruiting Coach
University of Kentucky and Grove City College
elbrown@ncsasports.org
I began coaching in high school because I had trouble finding good coaches for myself. I now help high school athletes who want to play in college for the same reason. I only had my father to help with my college search, and while he was a great guy, we didn't know the first thing about college recruiting.
More...

Jon Bruehl

Senior National Scout
Lawrence University
jbruel@ncsasports.org
I was a two sport athlete, football and track and field, at Lawrence University. I found my passion for football at a young age playing catch in the backyard. Unfortunately, my time came to hang up the cleats once I graduated from college.
More...

Pages